Tribal Council

Governing for the Future

Our tribal government determines the direction that allows our people to prosper. The Tribal Council oversees all issues related to economic development, culture, community giving and the health and well-being of our people. Our goal is to put in place programs that allow us to secure our future for generations to come.

Tribal Chairman

Anthony Roberts is Tribal Chairman of the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation. Elected Chairman in January 2018, he has served on the Tribal Council since 2000 and as Treasurer since 2006.

Tribal Secretary

In January 2021, James Kinter was elected to his fourth term as Tribal Secretary of the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation. He has served on the Tribal Council since 2009. Additionally, he sits on the board of directors for Cache Creek Casino Resort, serving as Board Treasurer for Yolo County’s largest, private employer since 2015.

Tribal Treasurer

Leland Kinter began serving as Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation Tribal Treasurer in May 2022. He served as Tribal Chairman from 2015 to 2018 and has more than two decades of leadership experience with the Tribe.

Tribal Council Member

Diamond Lomeli is serving her second term as Council Member of the Tribal Council, the elected governing body of the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation. A lifelong resident of Yolo County, she was elected to the Council by the Tribe’s adult citizens in January 2021.

Tribal Council Member

Yvonne Perkins is serving her first term as a Tribal Council Member of the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation after being elected in March 2021. Additionally, she was appointed by Tribal Council to sit on the Cache Creek Casino Resort Board of Directors and has served in this capacity continually since 2010.

Council Member Perkins is serving on several Committees for the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation, including Facilities & Infrastructure, Fire Commission, Young Adult Assistance Program, Doyuti T’uhkama, and the Board of Trustees of the Academy. She is currently Chair of Health & Wellness and Cultural Resources, Vice-Chair of the Community Fund Board, Secretary of the Events Committee, as well as Treasurer for Property, Farm & Ranch.

Council Member Perkins is passionate about the health and well-being of Native communities and serves as a board member for Northern Valley Indian Health. In 2022, she was recognized as a “Woman of the Year” by the United States House of Representatives because of her leadership and work for the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation. She takes pride in her work on the committees and aims to actively serving the community and provide good communication and support to the Tribes’ employees and patrons.